Slideshow image
Save to your Calendar

This training consists of nine (9) two-hour sessions.

Tuesdays -- April 9 - June 4 -- 9am-11am Hawaii | 10am-12noon Alaska | 11am-1pm Pacific | 12noon-2pm Mountain | 1pm-3pm Central | 2pm-4pm Eastern | 3pm-5pm Atlantic (Time zones may vary with Daylight Saving Time. We do our best to include other time zones as we understand them to be. Please double-check your time zone against the Central time noted. Times noted at the top of this page are in Central time.)

A list of the dates for this training: April 9, 16, 23, 30, May 7, 14, 21, 28, June 4

Triad dates (required attendance): May 7, May 28, and June 4

Cost per student = $375

Lead Trainer = Carlton Rodgers
Support Trainer = Sonja Ware

Required attendance for all three "live" triad sessions, which are the fifth, eighth, and ninth sessions. Participants must attend all nine (9) online sessions in full; outside of the triads, participants can miss attending up to two (2) sessions "live" and catch up by watching a recording and answering written questions prior to the next class.

Required pre-work includes completing the ELCA Coach Training Application* (see document linked below) and watching a few short videos (these will be sent to you after we receive your paid registration and about one week prior to the start of training).

There is a minimum of 6 students required to hold a training, and there will be a limit of 30 students per training.

* After receiving the completed application, ELCA Coaching Ministry will contact the applicant's synod office for affirmation. After our ministry receives affirmation from the synod office, the applicant will receive the link to register and pay. (In an ideal world, we would have at least one month of lead time between the submission of your application and the start of training. As long as you submit in enough time for your synod bishop, DEM, and/or coach coordinator to respond, we will do everything we can to process your application prior to the start of training.)